Baked Cranberry Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful!! LOVED it!! A recipe I will be keeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I've been making this recipe since Taste of Home first published it back in 1836 or whenever it was. It's a cranberry pudding. It has cranberries in it. They're cranberries, people. They're tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Lucy.... Thank you so much for giving "All Recipes" this wonderful dessert. I am a teenager and I have just started to cook. I am not a HUGE fan of cranberries, but this dessert was still delish! Yum, Yum, Yum! Thank you, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was very tart. Everyone who liked cranberries loved this pudding, but everyone who didn't like cranberries hated this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was an excellent recipe! It's got a little bit of tartness...just the perfect amount. It went over well with everyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
My husband LOVED this dessert. It was a little too tart for me, though, so I gave it a four instead of five. I might try adding more sugar the next time I make it. Overall though, the recipe, ingredient amounts, and cook times were right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was fabulous!! The best pudding I ever had. The pudding base came out beautiful pink from chooped cranberries. I did not have cream at hand so used kefir instead. Very creamy and soft texture. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This cranberry pudding was a hit among cranberry lovers in my family. Everyone eles hated it. I think if there wasnt so much orange zest in the cake part it would have balanced out with the tartness of the cranberry. Im going to give it another shot at christmas time with less orange zest and see what kind of reponse I get from my family. Also I recommend eating it at room temp with fresh whip cream if this cake is to tart for you. All in all this I think this cake has potential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
We love cranberries in almost any presentation and this is awesome! Thanks so much for sharing this, we were thrilled with it. Jazzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States