Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and and the whole family LOVED it! I don't see why you'd add the corn water because I found it very moist and yummy without it. We're calling it Corny Cornbread in our house and it will now be on our family menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe and was not impressed at all. It was kinda blah. Maybe 1-2 T of sugar would have been better? The family didnt really like it either. (and we love corn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excellent. I followed previous reviewers' suggestions and used the honey corn bread mix and 1/2 cup butter. Also, since there are only 3 of us now, I baked it in two 8x8 pans (35 minutes) instead of the 9x13 so I could freeze half of it more easily. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great made twice. Had to bake for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really like this. I used 1/2 cup butter and 2/3 cup sour cream otherwise followed the recipe. My husband won't eat cornbread or anything that even looks like cornbread so I am going to try freezing half of this. Will probably try a can of chopped chilies next time. Will also bake it in an iron skillet like I do regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is the best corn bake we have ever made. We added 2 small jalapenos and it really made the flavor pop with out being hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too greasy with this proportion. Use 1/2 cup butter and one cup sour cream (lowfat is fine). I sometimes sprinkle it with snipped chives or shredded cheese. The leftover cut squares can easily be frozen, then individually reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Hmmm. not a corn bread, not a corn casserole. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and did not use the liquid in the corn. I think this recipe is pretty good. I am thinking it might need a little of the juice from the can or corn kernals and maybe some.... wait for it.... bacon pieces! I do think this would be a nice easy crowd pleaser during the holidays, though. A good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's actually corn spoonbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. I've used it many times over the years. I found it originally in a Paula Dean cookbook. It's always a crowd pleaser - and really simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States