Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
When it's done, sprinkle shredded cheddar on top & bake 5 more minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Cut the butter in half, people! I made this and it came out so greasy and without much flavor. I don't know what I could have done wrong. I don't know what to do with the rest of it. I used real butter and 1 cup= 2 whole sticks. It's a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good. I took others advise and added the water from the canned corn, cut buter to 1/2c, increased sour cream to 1 c. Also just realized recipe called for 2 eggs but I only used 1, oops! It was very good. Served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this yesterday with slow cooker pulled pork and it was so good I didn't even eat the pork. I used only 1 stick of butter because that's all I had and it still came out excellent. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This may be the ultimate 'comfort' food side dish. There isn't a healthy thing about it but is it ever delicious!! A friend gave me this recipe years ago but I lost it in my various moves. Now I have discovered it again and holidays will have a new (old) favorite. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My husband and I are huge corn bread fans, but I hate mixes and it's a bit of a hassle to make from scratch. This baked corn was a snap and tastes incredible. I, too, used only 1/2 cup of butter. My mix was a 15 ounce mix so I did not drain the canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kp72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Try this with 1/2 of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a delicious dish!! We have been making this corn casserole in our family for years. It's a "must have" at our holiday dinners. The only difference in my recipe is that we use two cans cream corn and no whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is definitely not like cornbread. Too eggy and way too much butter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have fixed this for years and always I get raves about it. Sometimes I add a little bacon for a change. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States