Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have made this several times, and my family consumes it completely! I prepare it as it, and it's great! I will try some variations and post the results, but you can't beat this easy and quick dish...holiday or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Everyone loves this dish. I can't go to a family dinner without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It's been a hit everytime with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
absolutely delicious. I did drain the corn- and used a box and a half of the jiffy mix. My texas born husband loved it. I liked it, and I don't even like corn bread =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very very good. I drained the kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamms, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made for my family and it was a big hit. I did use a smaller pan, which took much longer to cook thru, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
So good. Became a comfort food staple on the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a Thanksgiving traditional dish for our family - I never use kernel corn - just 2 cans creamed corn. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It rocked!!! I searched through many recipes and I believe the sour cream is what changed this recipe's moistness and taste compared to others which just add creamed corn to boxed corn bread. Everyone raved about this...we loved it so much we ate it for breakfast. Just enough sweetness for being bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Gets great comments at holiday dinners. I half the amount of butter, and it comes out great. I doubled the recipe and let it bake for about 50 minutes, and had to take it to dinner (20 minutes away) with the center still not set. The heat inside caused it to finish cooking in the car! Plan on making this every holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States