Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I cut the butter by half, softened some diced onion in it and left out the kernel corn. I think next time I will used just one egg to see if it comes out a little drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Came out great! An easy recipe for a kid to follow. Next time however, I would add a touch of sugar to give it a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was ok I think it would have been a lot better if I drained the corn first and instead of jiffy corn muffin mix use a honey cornbread type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I could not in good conscience add 1c. of butter so instead i cut it back to 1/2c and upped the sour cream to 1c. Moist and delicious! This is not supposed to be cornbread by any means so if that's what your looking for I would continue searching. However if you are looking for a dish with great corn flavor and reminiscent of cornbread but eaten with a spoon. Well, you my friend have found your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. I did use the juice fromt he corn. This turned out great. Way too much butter but if used for a special dinner than, as Paula Deen would say, Just dont tell anyone! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Big hit, all liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was very good, but i have to say the recipe called for way too much butter. I will cut it down to half next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yum. Tastes kinda like what my Granny's old corn pudding tasted like. Worth it. Easy, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Loved it! My Husband loved it even more! I made exactly as stated but felt really guilty about the amount of butter it calls for, for sure! lol. Will try this again, great quick idea for potlucks at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I didn't love this dish--especially for the amount of calories per serving. But for all I know it could have been because of the store bought cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States