Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great made twice. Had to bake for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really like this. I used 1/2 cup butter and 2/3 cup sour cream otherwise followed the recipe. My husband won't eat cornbread or anything that even looks like cornbread so I am going to try freezing half of this. Will probably try a can of chopped chilies next time. Will also bake it in an iron skillet like I do regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is the best corn bake we have ever made. We added 2 small jalapenos and it really made the flavor pop with out being hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too greasy with this proportion. Use 1/2 cup butter and one cup sour cream (lowfat is fine). I sometimes sprinkle it with snipped chives or shredded cheese. The leftover cut squares can easily be frozen, then individually reheated in the microwave as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Hmmm. not a corn bread, not a corn casserole. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and did not use the liquid in the corn. I think this recipe is pretty good. I am thinking it might need a little of the juice from the can or corn kernals and maybe some.... wait for it.... bacon pieces! I do think this would be a nice easy crowd pleaser during the holidays, though. A good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's actually corn spoonbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. I've used it many times over the years. I found it originally in a Paula Dean cookbook. It's always a crowd pleaser - and really simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the best recipe. So simple, yet delicious. It is a must have for every holiday with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a family Holiday favorite. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and her family, along with Famous Butter Chicken, and Creamed Peas and Onions. They went CRAZY!!! I listened to other reviewers, and drained the corn, and only used 1/2 cup butter/margarine. They said it was the BEST, bar none, they had ever had!!! Her Brother went ballistic over this. I will use this as my ONLY baked corn recipe for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States