Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
When it's done, sprinkle shredded cheddar on top & bake 5 more minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Cut the butter in half, people! I made this and it came out so greasy and without much flavor. I don't know what I could have done wrong. I don't know what to do with the rest of it. I used real butter and 1 cup= 2 whole sticks. It's a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really good. I took others advise and added the water from the canned corn, cut buter to 1/2c, increased sour cream to 1 c. Also just realized recipe called for 2 eggs but I only used 1, oops! It was very good. Served with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this yesterday with slow cooker pulled pork and it was so good I didn't even eat the pork. I used only 1 stick of butter because that's all I had and it still came out excellent. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This may be the ultimate 'comfort' food side dish. There isn't a healthy thing about it but is it ever delicious!! A friend gave me this recipe years ago but I lost it in my various moves. Now I have discovered it again and holidays will have a new (old) favorite. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My husband and I are huge corn bread fans, but I hate mixes and it's a bit of a hassle to make from scratch. This baked corn was a snap and tastes incredible. I, too, used only 1/2 cup of butter. My mix was a 15 ounce mix so I did not drain the canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kp72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Try this with 1/2 of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a delicious dish!! We have been making this corn casserole in our family for years. It's a "must have" at our holiday dinners. The only difference in my recipe is that we use two cans cream corn and no whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is definitely not like cornbread. Too eggy and way too much butter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have fixed this for years and always I get raves about it. Sometimes I add a little bacon for a change. A very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States