Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I thought this sounded really good and was so excited to try it. No one likes it. Disappointed with the whole meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
EVERYONE loved it! From the picky 2 year old to the picky 78 year old. I, too, cut the butter in half, because a cup just seemed too much. And I did drain the niblets. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good. I didn't have 12 oz of cornbread mix so I used only 6 oz. I did not drain the whole kernel corn. It turned out great, not too corny, not too bready. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a perfect recipe. Love this with soup or chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made this for the Super Bowl with taco soup and other Mexican fare. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
good! wouldnt change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So. Freaking. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
When it's done, sprinkle shredded cheddar on top & bake 5 more minutes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Cut the butter in half, people! I made this and it came out so greasy and without much flavor. I don't know what I could have done wrong. I don't know what to do with the rest of it. I used real butter and 1 cup= 2 whole sticks. It's a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Wertz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States