Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this yesterday to compliment chili for a superbowl party. I liked it alot and it was different. I got mixed reviews from guests. I will make again but probably as a side dish instead of a bread. It was very sweet, moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious! I would not include all of the juice from the can of kernel corn next time though as the consistancy was a bit wet for my taste. Very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
My kids and I LOVED it!!! Great texture and taste. I discarded the water from the corn and cut the butter in half. When I realized I didn't have enough sour cream, I added plain low fat yogurt and it was great!!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is delicious!!! I can't tear my kids away from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I am not big on the taste of creamed corn so this wasn't for me. However, my family and my inlaws LOVED it. My father in law is still talking about how good it was...and he usually complains about things! So this earned 5 stars on that alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
First time making baked corn and i have to say it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Real crowd pleaser... I put in some Craisins for color and a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paterfamilias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WOW! I was trying to find a recipe for Thanksgiving that would not be passed over or left over. No worries about that here! Instantly gone with rave reviews and questions why I didn't make more! I am a big Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix fan and used 1-1/2 boxes instead of the 12 oz pkg suggested. It was moist and yummy. We'll make this again (but double the recipe next time!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe was a great base to work from, however, I made some modifications that turned out to be fabulous. First, I used to cans of regular corn, 1 small can of cream corn. I added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch, 1 cup of sugar, 1 cup of melted butter, 1 box of Jiffy corn bread mix, 1 Tablespoon of vanilla extract. I baked the casserole according to instruction, however, once it was brown I basted the top with 1/2 cup of sweetened condensed milk. Then I baked for about 2 more minutes. This was a Huge hit @ Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I added chopped jalapenos and shredded cheese throughout. It turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison4757

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States