Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Hmmm. not a corn bread, not a corn casserole. I reduced the butter to 3/4 cup and did not use the liquid in the corn. I think this recipe is pretty good. I am thinking it might need a little of the juice from the can or corn kernals and maybe some.... wait for it.... bacon pieces! I do think this would be a nice easy crowd pleaser during the holidays, though. A good one to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I've had this recipe for years and it's actually corn spoonbread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. I've used it many times over the years. I found it originally in a Paula Dean cookbook. It's always a crowd pleaser - and really simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is the best recipe. So simple, yet delicious. It is a must have for every holiday with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a family Holiday favorite. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for a sick friend and her family, along with Famous Butter Chicken, and Creamed Peas and Onions. They went CRAZY!!! I listened to other reviewers, and drained the corn, and only used 1/2 cup butter/margarine. They said it was the BEST, bar none, they had ever had!!! Her Brother went ballistic over this. I will use this as my ONLY baked corn recipe for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was easy to prepare, and super moist. Based on other reader comments, I used 1/2 the amount of butter, and it was still perfect. My family loved it so much, I prepared it for a pot-luck dinner, and it disappeared in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. It was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So easy! I made these as a side for Christmas lunch and everyone enjoyed it. Lovely texture. I found it cooked a bit quicker in the oven than the recipe states, so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I have been making his recipe for years! It is all I am allowed to bring to family gatherings. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States