Baked Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was a hit during the holidays! Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I haven't made this recipe but my mom makes it every Thanksgiving. It's an excellent indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this recipe, I make it every year at the holidays'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this a few dozen times and it's always a great hit at family functions. If you're lucky enough to have leftovers, it's great cold as well. I usually reduce the butter to 3/4 cup and increase the sour cream to 3/4 cup. I've seen lots of questions regarding adding or not adding the corn water -- I do not add the water from the canned corn and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My whole family enjoys this dish. I now have to make it for every holiday gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Makes a great presentation and so easy. Made a double recipe for Thanksgiving and took home a clean dish. I have received requests to bring it for Christmas dinner, too. I'm always looking for a dish that can be made at home and then taken to dinner a two-hour drive away. This one worked and wrapped in towels it stayed warm. I also cut the butter in half and increased the sour cream. I added 1/2 cup cheddar but will add a fulll cup with the next recipe. Thanks! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Easy recipe. I was assigned to bring "Corn" to a potluck and this is what I chose. All the guests loved it. I cut the amount of butter in 1/2 (used only 1/2 cup) and still delicious. I couldn't find a 12 oz package of corn bread muffin mix, so I bought 2 of the 8 oz Jiffy brand corn bread muffin mix and used 1.5 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I've been making this for years, at any pot luck, and family get together, and rarely if ever do I go home with anything. It's always a sure hit. As some people have noted, I tend to halve the butter and increase the sour cream. I think this also increases the bake time about 5-10 mins more. Also use lo-fat sour cream, because why not? You notice no difference and you are shaving off unnecessary calories. Enjoy everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Huge hit in my household for Thanksgiving this year! I did use the suggestion of using the liquid in the can of whole-kernel corn to make the baked corn more moist. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Maybe next time I'll add a bit of brown sugar,but that's just me. Overall this recipe is good, for some reason it tasted better the next day for me lol I followed the recipe as is,but I used less butter and more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenskitchenlol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States