Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Delicious! This has become a holiday favorite! I add 1/2 cup sugar to add a bit of sweetness - there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Was very good. I added celery, onions, and green pepper, also allspice,basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This recipe was a hit with my family, everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Thank goodness they had a copier at the party I took this dish to and I thought to take the recipe. EVERYONE wanted it. I did double the recipe and added jalapeno peppers,YUM! However in a 4-qt casserole it took 1 hr. 45 min. to cook. Should have used a 9 x 14 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My family loves this. Also good with can diced jalapinos or chilis mixed in. For the ones that say it turns out to wet or moist. Don't omit anything!! The trick is to bake it for 10 to 15 minutes take it out and stir it. Then return it to the oven and finish baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My family loves this type of side dish. I did modify it, as we do not like canned corn. I used 2 10oz bags of frozen corn then doubled the sour cream to replace the cans of whole kernel/creamed corn. I also added 1/2 of small sweet onion diced. Loved it and so did the whole family...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but it got "thumbs down" from my husband and kids. Nothing wrong with the recipe, it turned out fine. They just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe as stated. It was too greasy and too wet. Even though I extended the baking time to a good 90 min. it was still too moist. It had a good flavor though. I would make this again with the following changes: definitely drain the whole kernel corn, use only 1/2 cup sour cream, and most of all, use only 1/4 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I made this in a 9x13 pan and it still took about the same baking time as the directions said to use for a casserole. The bread came out very moist, but not too sweet. Slice yoursefl up some of this, top with butter, a squeeze of lime and a dash of chili powder and it's just delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I LOVED THIS!!! It reminds me of something ChiChi's restaurant used to have on their manu called sweet corn cake.. it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W.Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States