Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
For a last minute dish, I used the crock pot method for a company pot luck. Now I'm asked to bring it every time. Since I double the receipe, I cook on the high setting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
I quadrupled the recipe for my church picnic, and people just ate it up! It is so easy to make, and you can do it all in one bowl and one casserole dish! The color is wonderful when baked, as it turns a nice orange on top and is very attractive. It is important to defrost and drain the corn of any extra water before using it, as the final product is a wonderful consistency when done. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
My family loved this one. They actually wanted seconds of it which is really unusual for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
This was so easy and we loved it. I added Durkee fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
My church family ate every bit of a double recipe as prepared in the crock pot. Thanks for the great last-minute dish. The kids helped, but opening cans can be dangerous. Lisa Eisenhart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
I love this! I've made it several times and am always asked for the recipe. It's simple and delicious, a real winner in my book. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Thanks so much Karen====Everyone loves this recipe,myself included:)I make a lot, and use a 13x9 pan.I didnt change anything on the recipe. Its great-----
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST AND EASY SIDE DISHES AROUND. VERY FLAVORFUL AND SERVES A FAMILY. A MUST FOR FAMILY DINNERS OR VISITORS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I've used this recipe every Thanksgiving for the last THREE years! It's always a hit, and this year I plan to triple it for everyone. It's a can't-miss hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Just super. I love corn any old way, but this gave the corn an extra flair for my big dinner party. Thanks so much, Karen! I sprinkled a bit of Parmesan on top just for a garnish and when it melted in to the dish...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States