Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving - I was looking for a corn side dish that wasn't completely loaded with sugar or cheese and this was perfect - and easy! I used evaporated milk because I drink 2% and was afraid that would create the problem with setting that others had. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
yummy!!! Tried this tonight and the whole family loved it, even my 2 yr old. I added a little cooked onion and added cracker topping before I baked it and it turned out great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I made this in my small slow cooker, and it was very tasty, but, the milk/egg mixture did not set and there were little white lumps theoughout. I do not recommend slow-cooking this one at all. oven is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This corn recipe is very good! I have young children and they all wanted it.... now that was odd...ha. I don't know how healthy it is with everything you put into it but it was nice treat. I have made it 2x's this week already... I am taking it to a BBQ to get a real review of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Good, but I would cut the butter in half; it was way to buttery for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I will give this a 5 b/c it was sooo easy to prepare. The only problem I had was the little chunks of flour that were scattered throughout the finished product. Next time, I may sift the flour to make sure there are no clumps. I also think that an hour may be to long to cook. I will shorten the amount of time on my next batch. Overall, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe a few times and it always goes over well. It also still tastes good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
How refreshing to find a casserole that has the true taste of the vegetable. So many baked vegetable dishes have so many cheeses/crackers/breads/you can hardly discern what you're consuming. This is an excellent recipe for those who appreciate the clear, buttery taste of the vegetable. Great to serve at barbeques. I use frozen shoepeg corn and stir the corn from the bottom two or three times the first 30 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States