Baked Corn II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I'm kind of wondering what everyone did differently then me. Made this exactly like it says very bland and tasteless. Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this in the crock pot. I thought to save time and room I would throw some chicken in on top of it. It all turned out very good, but the moisture from the chicken made the corn bake kind of soupy. So that's just what I did. Made a thin white sauce, and turned it into a corn chicken chowder!! 5-stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECK317

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Hoping for this recipes sake I did something wrong. I had such high hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
cleanyourplate! says, I buttered a pie plate and made this recipe exactly as written. I cooked it about 1 1/2 hours, but it still tasted killer-diller. Crispy on the bottom & sides. Oddly, this recipe tastes like creme brûlée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleanyourplate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made this for Thanksmas and it was good. A simple dish for people who like honest, straight forward flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I was expecting this recipe to be bland but it was delicately sweet and delicious. Even my husband, who likes his food spicy, thought this was excellent -- said it was probably the best corn he has had. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was a hit with the whole family! It's always tough to find food that everybody likes. This is a winner and so easy! thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momoftwoboyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Flavorless and bland. My husband, who absolutely loves corn and would eat it everyday if he could, didn't even finish what was on his plate. I'll try to add more sugar and salt to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I was disappointed with this dish, after reading so many good reviews. It came out bland and lumpy. Served it at our Easter dinner and no one particularly like it. I added a little more sugar, salt and pepper to try to salvage it, which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My family thought this was bland. They said for the hour we waited for this to cook, we could have just heated the corn out of the can and it would have tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States