Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I first had this at a neighborhood potluck (fyi it's great dish for any pot luck party) and looked it up here to find the recipe. It's the perfect accompaniment for beef and a huge hit at any bbq. So easy to make and everyone loves it. Since it's not a well known dish people think you went to a lot of trouble. I know it as Corn Souffle, gives it a little bit of an upscale twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was really good. I also used 1/2 the butter & am very glad I did. The full amount would have just been greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I always make this as a side item to go with anything from chili to turkey. It is fabulous! Everyone, even the kids love it! I get compliments on it everytime! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The first time I made it, I used the Marie Calendar's corn bread mix, which was more mix than the recipe called for. It was delicious, but more like a regular cornbread...very moist and flavorful. I made it last night with a different corn bread mix, that was UNDER the amount called for. This time it came out more like a spoon bread, and oh so tasty! I also took the advice of others and only used a half cup of butter...and it was still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Bye-bye tradional scalloped corn! I prepared this yummy dish for both Thanksgiving & Christmas and friends and family alike agreed they loved it. It's a keeper. Thank you Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERBUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I do not usually cook beyond the everyday basics, but this recipe was extremely easy to make and came out wonderful. Very good for the holidays or as a change of pace from typical corn. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was awesome - I used an 18oz corn muffin mix and did drain the kerneled corn. Served with Christmas dinner. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good and simple. I substituted low-fat yogurt for sour cream, with excellent results. Want to try cheese in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
REALLY GOOD JUST MADE FOR CHRISTMAS WAS A HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This is wonderful! Taste perfect just the way it is! This was a hit at Thanksgiving, and I'm making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States