Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Same recipe as "baked corn" from this site but it takes into account the different size box of corn muffin mix. We love it and have received sooo many requests for the recipe- we ALWAYS use 1/2 the butter and lite sour cream. When you double the recipe cook for about 50-60 minutes. DO NOT use a foil pan. it will take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This is such a delicious and easy recipe to prepare! I followed some suggestions of others and only used 1/2 cup margarine and light sour cream. I found that keeping it in the oven for at least 45-50 minutes worked out well, with the top just beginning to brown. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband loves corn no matter how it's prepared. I've made this a number of times but always add 2 Tbsp. of sugar, light sour cream and only one egg. After it's baked you can sprinkled it with a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and bake for a few more minutes until the cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This recipe was really great! I to thought that there was to much butter. I will decrease to 1/2 cup next time. We all loved this. Great taste. This is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I made this twice. The 2nd time I decreased the butter to 1/2 cup and added 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese and it was teriffic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Very good recipe. My famil loved it, they ate it all...there were no leftovers. Even my 3-yr old son ate it, he calls it corn cake. I added shredded cheese & green onions to give it a little added flavor. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Thank You! This was a very big hit at Thanksgiving! I wasn't expecting it to turn out like corn bread. When I pulled it out of the oven I was a little shocked. However, as soon as I dished it out and saw how moist it was inside I was delighted. The perfected combination, having it all be like a caserole would have been too gooey. The cold leftovers were really scrumptious too!! As this was my first Thanksgiving I made all my mothers recipes, this added a personal touch and was very well received. I'd eat it every day if it wasn't so high in fat. Thank you! Thank you! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Great Flavor and very moist!! This was very very easy to make and turned out beautiful as well. I didn't use the canned corn and cream corn as the recipe called for, I used the corn from our garden and it turned out wonderufl. (I am partial to home grown!!) Was testing this recipe to see if I should make it for Thanksgiving and...It's for sure, I will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS MURRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Quick and easy to prepare, slightly sweet so kids love it and don't think they are eating vegetables. I'll make it again! But not too often as it is not for dieters with the cup of butter. It is a definite comfort food! Great with turkey and ham. Would be great with fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
A real crowd pleaser! I also reduced butter in half, and used 8x8 pan. If folks wonder about its consistency, it's just like a moist turkey stuffing. Was a great sidedish with baked ham, green beans/bacon/onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States