Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I have always loved baked corn, but was never able to find the 'perfect' recipe for it - Until I stumbled across this recipe a few years back. It is such a big hit with friends and family, that not only do I have to make it both at Thanksgiving AND Christmas time - but I also have to make TWO batches each holiday! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful - and divinely easy to prepare - recipe with us all. Definitely 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYLEERICK19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used this a few times and I love baked corn. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I'm 7 months pregnant and was craving the sweet corn tomatilo from Chevy's. After reading the reviews this sounded very similar. I actually didn't like this much. I think it needs to be sweeter. I may make this again and add sugar. I'll probably 1/2 the recipe. A 9x13 is A LOT for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is AWESOME! Not very healthy but it's super good! Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Based on previous reviews, I reduced the butter to 1/2 c., and added the liquid in from the can of whole kernel corn to compensate. I baked it in an 8x8 pan, and it came out creamy and rich and yummy. (However, this required me to up the baking time to about an hour) DEFINITELY does not need the full cup of butter. Everybody loved it! :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this for a bbq and got rave reviews. Very easy recipe. I used the full 1 cup of butter and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Very good, but needed a little more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I followed the recommendation of others and reduced the amount of butter to 1/2 cup. I thought the recipe was okay however my son who is a picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Great recipe! Very moist but not runny. I served it with beef tenderloin and my husband and guests loved it! Will be making again. Added about a cup of shredded cheddar and a can of green chili's for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I have had much better. I'm not sure what quite throws this off, but its off. It had a lot of potential. I am going to add a recipe to the site that I found elsewhere...its much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States