Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Have made this for many holiday dinners and every time it is devoured. Everyone always likes it and asks for the recipe. A great compliment for any meal in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I liked this recipe well enough. This was my 2nd time making it. The 1st at Thanksgiving a couple of years back had turned out pretty dry and I wasn't impressed but today I decided to try it again and this time I baked it in 8x11" dish and let it cook for 45 minutes at 365 degs. and it came out much better. It was moist and delicious. However I'm feeling so guilty by all that butter that next time I'll try decreasing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Same recipe as "baked corn" from this site but it takes into account the different size box of corn muffin mix. We love it and have received sooo many requests for the recipe- we ALWAYS use 1/2 the butter and lite sour cream. When you double the recipe cook for about 50-60 minutes. DO NOT use a foil pan. it will take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is awesome, I used Jiffy corn bread mix because it is slightly sweet, and 1 stick of butter works fine. I usually don't like corn mixed in with stuff (call me weird) but this was great, I'll be making this all the time now it's so simple. I baked it in a round deep casserole dish and it baked up beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
After servicing this at my job for a Christmas luncheon, I agree with those that had positive reviews on this recipe. I had many complimentary comments & I also found this to be delicious! You should not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I last cooked this recipe on Thanksgiving 2005. Everyone loved this dish! Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarkingFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made the baked corn for a school function and it was delicious. I used mexican cornbread mix instead of regular, only used 3/4 butter and added cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
was a hit with the family for sure a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Always a hit! I make it for our family reunion picnic every Memorial Day Weekend, and then also at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenFairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States