Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
WONDERFUL - oh this was delicious. I baked it for 45 minutes...it was perfect - thanks! I followed the recipe exactly - a lot of butter - oh but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very tasty! Used 1/2 c. butter and light sour cream. It was a nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
i make in the crock pot. it's A-MAZING! my mouth is watering thinking about it for thanksgiving ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAH243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is always the first side dish to go at parties! My husband found this recipe one Valentine's Day, and cooked it for me since I love corn. It is so good exactly as printed, but be sure to have ingredients on hand for a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My mother said this was a keeper and everyone agreed - I made it exactly as written (except I baked it in an 8x8 baking dish) and wouldn't change a thing. Nice texture, and not too sweet, I served it with Southwestern-stuffed chicken and a Mexican salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Loved it. I used 1/2 butter as other suggested. Worked out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My family loved the baked corn. Will have to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Santa Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
When the ingredients said to mix it all together, I thought, how will it look like the picture then, but it did!! This is a great recipe, it looks and tastes wonderful!! No more plain old cornbread for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I have always loved baked corn, but was never able to find the 'perfect' recipe for it - Until I stumbled across this recipe a few years back. It is such a big hit with friends and family, that not only do I have to make it both at Thanksgiving AND Christmas time - but I also have to make TWO batches each holiday! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful - and divinely easy to prepare - recipe with us all. Definitely 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYLEERICK19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used this a few times and I love baked corn. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States