Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Try replacing the sour cream with yogurt! This recipe is fabulous just as it is, but the second time I made it I used a 6 oz container of Chobani's Greek Vanilla Yogurt (zero fat/120 cals) in place of the 8 oz of sour cream, and no one in my family noticed the healthy change! I also cut the melted butter in half. It looks just like golden brown corn bread on the outside, but inside it's like a moist cake with sweet corn throughout! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this is an awesome recipe cut the butter down to a half a cup add 2 tbs of sugar and go amazing my wife giggles over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The only change I made was using 1/2 cup of butter. Turned out really good, a bit too moist, not sure why, but the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is outstanding!! I made it this evening for dinner and my husband absolutely loved it. I cut the butter a bit and add diced green chilis, and it was delicious. This will be a regular dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I took this to my family Christmas get-together and was told several times that I had the best dish there! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was FANTASTIC. I baked it in a clear pyrex dish for 45 minutes. The whole family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this on 4th of July with smoked turkey and all 25 people loved it! The only thing I did different was to add 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the top! Great taste....thanks to other reviews the cheese was a great addition! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My husband loves corn no matter how it's prepared. I've made this a number of times but always add 2 Tbsp. of sugar, light sour cream and only one egg. After it's baked you can sprinkled it with a cup of shredded cheddar cheese and bake for a few more minutes until the cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States