Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
everyone loved it-nice and moist-lots of flavor-i was afraid serving it to guests the first time I made it-but they ask for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Loved this dish. It had the perfect combination of sweet and savory. I used fresh sweet corn off the cob instead of a can of corn drained. I just cooked it for about 10 minutes. Next time will use light sour cream and less butter. It was a little too fatty for my taste. Since I will be using less liquid I might bake in a smaller dish to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
WOW~~~this was fantastic! A very big hit with my guests--nothing was leftover. Simple and very easy to make. A define keeper. Had to give everyone the recipe that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
A really great sidedish for thanksgiving. I had family over for dinner and they said it reminded them of grandma's cooking! I gave it 3 stars, but dont get me wrong I liked it, but it could of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was delicious! I had to cook it about 10 minutes longer, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This is awesome! I made this along with pork ribs and cole slaw for my husband's birthday dinner and it was great! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This just wasn't what I expected. I prepared it for Easter dinner at my parents' house and was disappointed with the taste and texture. Maybe it tastes best fresh from the oven. I baked it at my house and then took it to my parents' and reheated the entire thing in the microwave (at 50% power for 5 minutes...too long?). Everyone said it was good, but no one took home any leftovers! I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This recipe is sooooo wonderful, I tried it and everyone loved it.For Thanksgiving and Christmas I made double batches for my big family, both were completely wiped out! Now I have friends who have taken this recipe from me, and are claiming it as their own, and taking all the credit!! This truely is an outstanding dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Delicious! Moist and filling. Much better than plain corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Really tasty! Didn't even need to add butter or honey to it - so sweet! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emihill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States