Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I make this every thanksgiving and Christmas but never had used whole kernel corn. It was wonderf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe twice and neither times was it any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Loved this corn. Also only used 1/2 of the butter it calls for, which is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I was responsible for a small group breakfast at a Fall overnight ( lake cottage) camping. I doubled the batch and used a large flat cake pan. Served squares of this with maple syrup. I served pan sausage doctored up with extra sage and coarse ground black pepper. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent recipte. It would have been 5 stars, but it required more seasoning for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious and easy! I didn't have a muffin mix so improvised with a corn meal/flour/baking powder/salt/sugar conconction I found online and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Holiday favorite! I've been making this recipe several years! The family always loves it. I usually bake it between 45-60 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Try replacing the sour cream with yogurt! This recipe is fabulous just as it is, but the second time I made it I used a 6 oz container of Chobani's Greek Vanilla Yogurt (zero fat/120 cals) in place of the 8 oz of sour cream, and no one in my family noticed the healthy change! I also cut the melted butter in half. It looks just like golden brown corn bread on the outside, but inside it's like a moist cake with sweet corn throughout! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States