Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I added more black pepper to spice up the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was very good and easy to make. Others said it was a bit bland, so I diced half of a jalapeno pepper and added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I reciently retired and my wife still works so I've been learning to cook so she would have dinner ready when she comes home. I've found that I really enjoy cooking. Anyway, I made this baked corn recipe along with a meat loaf (also a recipe from this site). The baked corn tasted great but I did make a change. After adding the two cups of corn, I only had a little bit of corn left in the frozen bag so I dumped the rest of it in to eliminate any left over corn. I should have added more flour and milk but it still came out great. I finished the left overs the next day and it as just as good warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I omitted the peppers and added 1 cup of cooked rice and some shredded cheddar cheese. What a great recipe!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I think this recipe is great! If you love corn, here's another way to prepare it. It's really different, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this for family meals for a few years now because it's always requested. I got the recipe from a cookbook and there it calls for additional ingredients (1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/4 tsp. dry mustard). It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used canned Green Giant sweet corn that I rinsed several times, omitted the green pepper, and used crushed croutons. It made a nice change from just plain old corn but it was WAY TOO SALTY!!! It would have had a nice taste if not for the saltiness. I recommend that if you used canned corn, you CUT THE SALT IN HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I didn't have corn on hand, so I used 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables and doubled the cracker topping. There were no leftovers, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
We had company and I made the "Baked Corn" for the first time. It was just delicious and after dinner I cleared the table and the husband went and got the casserole dish and finished off the corn. He thought it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Served this at Thanksgiving and the dish was nearly licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States