Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I added more black pepper to spice up the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I reciently retired and my wife still works so I've been learning to cook so she would have dinner ready when she comes home. I've found that I really enjoy cooking. Anyway, I made this baked corn recipe along with a meat loaf (also a recipe from this site). The baked corn tasted great but I did make a change. After adding the two cups of corn, I only had a little bit of corn left in the frozen bag so I dumped the rest of it in to eliminate any left over corn. I should have added more flour and milk but it still came out great. I finished the left overs the next day and it as just as good warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was very good and easy to make. Others said it was a bit bland, so I diced half of a jalapeno pepper and added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I omitted the peppers and added 1 cup of cooked rice and some shredded cheddar cheese. What a great recipe!! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
I think this recipe is great! If you love corn, here's another way to prepare it. It's really different, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have been making this for family meals for a few years now because it's always requested. I got the recipe from a cookbook and there it calls for additional ingredients (1/2 tsp. paprika and 1/4 tsp. dry mustard). It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I didn't have corn on hand, so I used 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables and doubled the cracker topping. There were no leftovers, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used canned Green Giant sweet corn that I rinsed several times, omitted the green pepper, and used crushed croutons. It made a nice change from just plain old corn but it was WAY TOO SALTY!!! It would have had a nice taste if not for the saltiness. I recommend that if you used canned corn, you CUT THE SALT IN HALF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
We had company and I made the "Baked Corn" for the first time. It was just delicious and after dinner I cleared the table and the husband went and got the casserole dish and finished off the corn. He thought it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Served this at Thanksgiving and the dish was nearly licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States