Baked Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was very good, what a different way to serve corn. I didn't use the green peppers(there was no way for me to pass it off to the kids) but it was still great. I will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was very good and easy to make. Others said it was a bit bland, so I diced half of a jalapeno pepper and added that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was delicious! And made a wonderful side dish for any meal that needs a colorful and flavorful zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Thanks for an awesome corn recipe. My boyfriend and I had to fight for the leftovers to bring for lunch! I followed the recipe exactly-adding even the green peppers. Thanks Cheryl for a great recipe--it will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I didn't have corn on hand, so I used 2 cups of frozen mixed vegetables and doubled the cracker topping. There were no leftovers, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Made this on Christmas - my family loved it! Even those who dont like onions! Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINEGOODWIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I needed a simple, tasty corn sidedish for Thanksgiving and this was perfect! I left out the pepper this time, because I didn't feel that it was necessary to my menu. Maybe next time I will try it with the pepper. I also did not use the margarine at all, I only use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I reciently retired and my wife still works so I've been learning to cook so she would have dinner ready when she comes home. I've found that I really enjoy cooking. Anyway, I made this baked corn recipe along with a meat loaf (also a recipe from this site). The baked corn tasted great but I did make a change. After adding the two cups of corn, I only had a little bit of corn left in the frozen bag so I dumped the rest of it in to eliminate any left over corn. I should have added more flour and milk but it still came out great. I finished the left overs the next day and it as just as good warmed up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
It was ok...didn't make very much..and was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is now a holiday favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States