Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was great. I left out the green chile peppers and it still was awesome. My family rave over it as well as appreciate a change from plain old corn in a bowl. For me, I prefer this over any corn casserole with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I used 15 ounce can of corn as that was what I had. Otherwise followed recipe exactly and it was great! Even my picky teenager loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved it. My 4 year old nephew ate three servings and my husband asked me to make it before next year. The only change I made was fat free cream cheese. Next time I'll add a little more corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I brought this to my book club and everyone loved it. I got many requests for the recipe - I did not have have chilis so I just subbed some cayenne pepper, used less cream cheese and chopped onions and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My family LOVES this corn casserole. It is so tasty and amazing, everyone takes seconds and there are no leftovers. This is saying a lot because there are some very picky boys around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Utterly delicious! The only thing I changed was halving the butter to 2 Tablespoons. This was still so creamy & rich, I could've further reduced, or left out, the butter, and it would still be as tasty. Since we prefer a higher ratio of vegetable to fat, I'll probably add more corn & green chile next time. To those contemplating whether to make this or not, definitely do! I would try this with frozen or fresh corn, & with Neufchatel, a lower-in-fat cream cheese. These few changes won't compromise the delicious factor. --- UPDATE: I tried this again, with only these changes to the recipe: I used Neufchatel cream cheese, so the texture still was very creamy. I left out ALL the butter; I wouldn't suggest doing that as we did miss the rich, extra-buttery taste. So if you want a lower in fat version, do try Neufchatel & use only half the butter=perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe is great, i left out the chopped onion and added a can of veg all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this recipe--very creamy, great taste, excellent twist on plain old corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
YUMMMM! My family could just eat this as the meal. We triple it and love the leftovers just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
For once I was reaally dissapointed with a recipe. With all the great reviews it had I expected it to be great. Was way to rich tasting. I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlaFCRyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States