Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and didn't like the result at all. Although I'm a big fan of all of the ingredients, when combined the dish just tasted strange. A weird mixture of sweet corn, tang from the chilis (no heat, which would have been better maybe?), and just a ton of onion flavor. And the texture was also odd. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was really good. I didn't change anything made the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just made this in the spur of the moment. Family liked it because it was different and not heavy. The consistency was not what I expected and it did not look like the given photo (above). This made me glad I made it for family and not "company." It was a bit runny, but according to other reviewers that may be because all I had on hand was reduced fat cream cheese. I omitted the chopped onion and didn't miss it. The fried onions add enough onion flavor. I will make again and use regular cream cheese. Maybe the creamy-ness will be there. Flavor is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Used a full 8 oz package of cream cheese. This was easy and delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very easy and delicious! The entire family loved it and we made it exactly as directed. It will definitely be added to the keeper recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
great recipe for corn! I used fresh corn from cob. I also put bits of bacon and cajun spice for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If you double the amount of french fried onions, this is delicious! Otherwise, it's just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
V good. Lots of compliments. I didnt use canned green chilis tho I added about 2 tsp chili pepper flakes (dry) and about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I also used one 8 oz package cream cheese instead of two 3 oz. this made the consistency just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this the first time for my in-laws! Yikes! But I was pleasantly surprised when my picky eater father-in-law took seconds, thirds, and then repeatedly complimented me on the dish! At first I was undecided whether I liked the recipe, but the more I ate it grew on me. It is very different than I had expected but I found it warm, comforting, and filling. Very enjoyable! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made this tonight for company. It was very easy! I used eight ounces of cream cheese, and omitted the green chiles since I wasn't sure if my guests liked spicy items. I'll include them next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States