Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and didn't like the result at all. Although I'm a big fan of all of the ingredients, when combined the dish just tasted strange. A weird mixture of sweet corn, tang from the chilis (no heat, which would have been better maybe?), and just a ton of onion flavor. And the texture was also odd. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was really good. I didn't change anything made the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just made this in the spur of the moment. Family liked it because it was different and not heavy. The consistency was not what I expected and it did not look like the given photo (above). This made me glad I made it for family and not "company." It was a bit runny, but according to other reviewers that may be because all I had on hand was reduced fat cream cheese. I omitted the chopped onion and didn't miss it. The fried onions add enough onion flavor. I will make again and use regular cream cheese. Maybe the creamy-ness will be there. Flavor is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Used a full 8 oz package of cream cheese. This was easy and delicious, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very easy and delicious! The entire family loved it and we made it exactly as directed. It will definitely be added to the keeper recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
great recipe for corn! I used fresh corn from cob. I also put bits of bacon and cajun spice for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If you double the amount of french fried onions, this is delicious! Otherwise, it's just meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
V good. Lots of compliments. I didnt use canned green chilis tho I added about 2 tsp chili pepper flakes (dry) and about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I also used one 8 oz package cream cheese instead of two 3 oz. this made the consistency just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this the first time for my in-laws! Yikes! But I was pleasantly surprised when my picky eater father-in-law took seconds, thirds, and then repeatedly complimented me on the dish! At first I was undecided whether I liked the recipe, but the more I ate it grew on me. It is very different than I had expected but I found it warm, comforting, and filling. Very enjoyable! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Made this tonight for company. It was very easy! I used eight ounces of cream cheese, and omitted the green chiles since I wasn't sure if my guests liked spicy items. I'll include them next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States