Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Our family and friends have all enjoyed this excellent dish. I have made and served it numerous times. To "jazz" it up a bit, I added a (for us) generous "dash" of ground red (cayenne) pepper. Also, I use the full 8-oz pkg of cream cheese; to me, at least, it improves the texture and flavor. Of all corn casserole recipes I've ever used, we like this one best; not only for flavor, but for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I made this meal because corn is my favorite vegetable. I fixed this exactly like the recipe stated with the exception of a little more chopped onion. I gave this five stars and will definately make againl. The serving size suggests eight servings. I think this may be an overstatement . I think six would be closer because there will surely be calls for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Was a nice change, but the whole time we were eating it we kept talking about what it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
It was even better the second day, reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was a great change to the normal buttered corn or creamed corn. I left the chillis out so my kids would eat it and next time I may have to reduce the onion a tad only because my children are very picky. The fact that this recipe can be adjusted to suit picky eaters and still maintain a wonderful flavor and texture makes it a true keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I used 2 cans of corn instead of the creamed corn, and 4 fresh whole roasted chili's instead of canned. It turned out delicious. It got great compliments at the family BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
GREAT!! Everybody loved it - what a good base to just add things you like, like roasted peppers, string beans, etc. I just had mild chiles - will get spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This recipe is delish! Creamy and spicy, a great way to prepare corn (which I normally find too sweet). I added extra chiles and omitted the french fried onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is soooo GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly, except used fresh jalapenos from our garden. Will be making this often. Great side dish for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a delicious variation on a corn casserole. Thank you! I used some Oscar Meyer bacon bits, a few more chile peppers and one-third creamed corn to 2/3 whole kernel (thereby reducing the "soupiness" noted by some others) with good results. The first servings resulted in seconds, a cleaned out casserole dish and a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States