Baked Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Now this was a different way to serve corn, a vegetable I dearly love. While I enjoyed this, BF wouldn't go near it...waaay too cream cheesey for him. This casserole has the consistency of thick sour cream, and I was looking for something a little more "solid." I wouldn't turn my nose up at this if someone made it for me, I just unlikely I'd make it again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is so delicious! I've made it with and without the green chiles (substituted with green onions) and it was great both ways. Recipe turns out perfect just as it is, doesn't need any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
great dish, different veggie side from the typical green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I took this to a winter potluck and it was a huge success. Many asked for the recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My family and I absolutely loved this casserole! I doubled the recipe and added a few chopped jalapenos for a little kick. I used the Cheddar fried onions rather than the regular kind - tasty! It was a huge success at Thanksgiving and I'll be making it often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomato75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Did not go over well at Thanksgiving. The cream cheese was completely overpowering, even to cream cheese lovers like myself. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe is wonderful, and is so easy to make! It has become a family favorite at Chrismas, and a great dish to take to potlucks. It still tastes great reheated the next day. One piece of advice- don't use fat free cream cheese, the texture didn't turn out right when I used it. Also, I noticed that the people who were complaining about the dish being too runny were also the ones who omitted the french-fried onions. These absorb a lot of liquid, so if you don't like onions, you will need to subsitute something in their place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is great - kind of spicy. Some guy asked me to marry him after he tried these at a party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Wow, this is soooo good. Love the flavor. Will become a favortie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
A very good casserole! Kind of a comfort food. Hubby at first thought it was mac and cheese and was surprised when he tasted it. Could use a little more zing however. . .maybe next time I'll use hot peppers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States