Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
So good and so easy. Few changes using what I had on hand. Used plain bread crumbs, added 1/2 tsp dry mustard and 1/2 tsp McCormick Shilling Mediterranean salt mixture, 1/2 tsp olive oil, blended and sprinkled on top the fish that was covered with ranch dressing, patted down and baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Yummm! I used walleye, since that is what kind of fish I had, but this was a fabulous way to fix it...hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Excellent. I tried this recipe out on 2 of my brothers, they both liked it alot. I really didnt make any 'real' changes. I used flavored croutons instead of stuffing, and I melted butter and drizzled it over the top of the crumbs (I didnt have the spray). Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't have seasoned stuffing croutons so I used 1 c panko with a little salt and pepper and 1/2 T dried parsley. For the ranch dressing I used the ranch seasoning from BEC on this site with 1/4 c milk ( buttermilk was old) and 1/4 c and 1 T of reduced fat mayo to get a dressing consistency. What was odd was that after the fish was baked it tasted like stuffing even though I didn't have stuffing croutons. Maybe it was the thyme in the ranch I don't know. All in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My family and I love this recipe for Cod. I use whatever Ranch dressing I have around...most of the time peppercorn ranch and italian bread crumbs. That's it! No butter spray. It's delicious. This is the only recipe I use when making cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLea Dinon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this last night, used what I had on hand. Added some cajun fish fry to panko bread crumbs and seasoned the cod with pepper and cajun spice, aso drizzled yogurt butter and chopped garlic on top. It was spicy and delicous! The reduced-fat ranch dressing was a great idea, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Simple and easy. I sprinkled the fillets with Old Bay seasoning before using the ranch. I didn't use the butter-flavored spray and didn't think it needed it. Will make this again for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Soooo good! My husband said it tasted like restaurant quality and to serve it next time we have company. Quick to make and easy to keep on hand for last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very easy recipe and great tasting! Like others I substituted for what I had on hand. Used bread crumbs instead of croutons. Also, used creamy poppyseed dressing in place of ranch. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Was very easy to make I substituted the croutons with stove top stuffing mix with savory herbs, used low fat ranch and I can't believe its not butter spray. was very tasty my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States