Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Good recipe - I substituted panko bread crumb and sprinkled salt, pepper and chilli powder on the fish for some flavor. I broiled them for the last few minutes to get them extra crispy. The fish could have used more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Ok...I'm not crazy about fish dishes but felt I should eat healthier. I used panko bread crumbs, Italian breadcrumbs, parsley, salt, and pepper for breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very easy recipe and great tasting! Like others I substituted for what I had on hand. Used bread crumbs instead of croutons. Also, used creamy poppyseed dressing in place of ranch. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Simple easy to make... Not bad. I substituted the crotons with crushed ritz crackers(what i had on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Soooo good! My husband said it tasted like restaurant quality and to serve it next time we have company. Quick to make and easy to keep on hand for last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I gave it a higher rating because it was easy to make. Without that in count I would rate it a 1.. I followed recipe.. well used peppercorn ranch could not even taste the ranch when done. It was just tasteless really to me.. lacking salt and pepper for sure..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Simple and easy. I sprinkled the fillets with Old Bay seasoning before using the ranch. I didn't use the butter-flavored spray and didn't think it needed it. Will make this again for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this last night, used what I had on hand. Added some cajun fish fry to panko bread crumbs and seasoned the cod with pepper and cajun spice, aso drizzled yogurt butter and chopped garlic on top. It was spicy and delicous! The reduced-fat ranch dressing was a great idea, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My family and I love this recipe for Cod. I use whatever Ranch dressing I have around...most of the time peppercorn ranch and italian bread crumbs. That's it! No butter spray. It's delicious. This is the only recipe I use when making cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just made this. Was a great, easy Monday night dish to prepare! I followed dbray's advise and blended a small amount of mustard, kosher salt and olive oil together and lightly brushed onto dressing covered cod. Instead of ranch, I used the peppercorn ranch I had on hand. I made fresh, dried bread crumbs and added some dried Italian seasoning for some flavor. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States