Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Most of the time I do not coat fish, I prefer to broil or grill. However, I'm glad I tried this one. My picky 12-year old and husband both liked it and said they would like to have it again. My fillets were thick so it took 22 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made a Clean LOW-CARB version: I used Almond Flour as my coating, Organic Half and Half mixed w/ a Ranch Dressing Mix (only needed a tsp of mix and 8 tsp. of half and half) dill weed instead of parsley. It was sooo delicious and compliant with my diet! My 11 year old son loved it too. Will make again and again. It probably shaved off half of the carb count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
super easy and good. I splashed some lemon juice on the fish before the dressing and didn't use any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This cod recipe is right on. One change was that I used cracker crumbs because I had those on hand. Instead of brushing the dressing on the fish, I just use my clean hands to "massage" the fish with the dressing. Used the crumbs very lightly. The oven temp and timing is perfect. I also drizzled a bit of Tuscan oil over the fish when it was finished. Served with roasted purple potatoes and roasted butternut squash chunks. My husband's comment. "I'd sure eat that again" Thanks for sharing. It's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This turned out very delicious! I added some extra seasoning to the fish after brushing on the ranch dressing, including salt, pepper and powdered garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was so easy and tasty! I didn't have enough croutons on hand, so I added in a dash of parmesan cheese and some Italian bread crumbs. My wife at a work dinner and I made this for my 6 and 3 year old daughters who ate all of their portions! Two thumbs up from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My husband (who doesn't like fish) rated this recipe 4 stars. My picky 21 month old asked for seconds. I couldn't ask for anything more in a fish recipe. I used three cheese ranch and bread crumbs with my own seasoning blend (parsley, paprika, tarragon and salmon seasoning) because that's what I had in my pantry. This recipe is nothing fancy but is a good standby for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I NEVER make fish..for some reason it scares me. Anyways..just made this...FANTASTIC! My huband said " woman, this is the best fish I have ever had" lol! Only change I made was drizzling real butter over the top instead of spray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Had a fresh catch in Montauk from a friend. I used Aleai's gluten free croutons, seasoned them with fresh parsley, a few basil leaves, few sprigs of thyme, 1 garlic glove, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper and pulsed all together in the food processor. No butter or oil. Brushed on Hidden Valley Ranch. In a rush...will try to make my own ranch type dressing next time but it worked. I plan to try this with other fishes and chicken. So quick, easy and crispy! This will be a weekly staple in our house! LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Pretty easy and good. I did have trouble with the bottom sticking even though I used non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States