Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very easy. I used mayo to coat fish, panko bread crumbs mixed with some dry buttermilk ranch packet. Drizzled with melted buttered before baking. Family liked it. We'll make again. No spray stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make! I didn't have stuffing croutons so I used lemon pepper panko that I had on hand. This has gotten rave reviews both times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great super easy recipe. I just had plain bread crumbs and mixed it with spaghetti seasoning instead of the croutons and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was SO easy, and SO good. I brushed with regular ranch dressing, then drudged in 3 parts Italian bread crumbs (cuz I had 'em) and 1 part panko. Then salt and peppered. A lighter hand with the crumbs would have been even better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious (and I am not a fish-lover)! Cod does have one strip of bone, but you can ask your butcher and he'll remove it for you. This was even good the following night, reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wanted something quick to do with Cod and I had all the stuff. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Not as crunchy as the picture looks. Tastes good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Reyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. Next time I will try a different dressing on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
C’mon Taste of Home Test Kitchen, couldn’t you have come up with a catchier, more inspired name for this fish than “Baked Cod?” This fish was so delicious, and calling it something more interesting might just get it the attention it deserves. A couple of simple ingredients and a fuss-free cooking method combined to make this a recipe I’ll surely return to. I did adapt it a bit to suit my preferences – I used mayonnaise instead of the ranch dressing (I don’t even use the stuff) to which I added some fresh minced garlic. I gave the fish a sprinkle of salt and pepper before I coated it with the mayonnaise mixture. Rather than spritzing the coated filets with “refrigerated butter-flavored spray” (ewww) I spritzed them with olive oil. I didn’t want soggy bottoms on the fish so I set them on a rack on a baking sheet. The herb seasoned croutons (great crushed in meatloaf too, by the way) lent great flavor and the mayo kept the fish good and moist. When it was done the fish wasn’t as nicely golden brown as I would have liked but a quick finish under the broiler took care of that. I served this with “Olive and Red Pepper Linguine” and “Parmesan Tomatoes,” recipes also from this site. The meal was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I don't usually fix fish, but I had some cod on hand and tried this recipe today. Both husband and son gave it five stars. I had to substitute the croutons with Italian bread crumbs and used homemade (Hidden Valley) ranch dressing made with low-fat Hain Safflower mayonnaise. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of McCormick's Salad Supreme seasoning to the breadcrumbs. It all tasted fabulous. This is one of the best recipes I've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States