Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I am a chef at an oil camp in nothern nothern alaska and was looking for a new way to prepare cod. Tried this out and it was a huge hit. I just scaled it up to about 90 portions and used some salad croutons we had layin around. Excellent recipe and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akgrown

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this fish last week and my family loved it. A greant find during Lent, we will be adding this to our weekly menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very Good! I scaled this down and used two servings of tilapia rather than the cod. I also used mayonnaise to coat the fish instead of the ranch dressing. I coated only one side of my fish, so there were no worries about the bottom being soggy. I coated the fish early in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated. Just before baking I sprayed a little non-stick cooking spray over the tops. Since mine had been refrigerated I knew they would take a little longer to bake. Mine were perfectly cooked in 20 minutes, flakey fish but still very moist. I did think the stuffing was a little on the dry side, so next time I may toss it with a little melted butter before coating the fish and skip spraying it. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So simple and so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavonneGR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
4.5 stars Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Everyone in my house loved it. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZ735

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Nothing about this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Chalfant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
So easy and so good! I took the advice of a previous reviewer and put the fish on a wire rack on top of the cookie sheet, which kept it from getting soggy on the bottom. It turns out crispy and flavorful. I think this preparation would work with a number of cuts of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was very good. The only changes I made were that I used garlic seasoned bread crumbs (I didn't have croutons), added parmesan cheese and fresh ground lemon pepper seasoning to the bread crumb mix. I placed the fish on a rack inside the baking dish and sprayed each filet with olive oil, then broiled them at the end for a few minutes to get a nice crispy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States