Baked Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Easy to make. One of our favorite baked fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Really good (& healthy) recipe!! I had to modify it because I didn't have the seasoned stuffing and I cooked it longer than recommended. The brush with ranch keeps it really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I think the only good thing I can say about this recipe is that it is very easy to make. My husband and I took about 5 "no, thank you" bites and tossed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Like all, I used what I had. Mayo was the perfect moisture for cod. I sprinkled fresh lemon on cod before applying mayo. I used Texas Ceasar Croutons for breading because that's what I had on hand. Got lots of parsley growing in my garden. This was the best cod dinner I've made. Love all recipes!! And, yes, the title should be more than boring baked cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My Mom and I really enjoyed this recipe. It's light, it's healthy, but it's also yummy. I used a 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, added some lemon pepper, and some garlic salt, and baked the filets for about 16-17 minutes. Thank you for this recipe. Just because we're dieting doesn't mean we have to "DIE" doing it. This was a tasty and rather gourmet meal which didn't cause our pants to snap! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I didn't think that this recipe had much to offer. It was moist, but I was not a fan of the flavors the recipe imparted. Perhaps I am missing out because I did not have croutons and only seasoned bread crumbs to work with, but all in all, I'd much prefer the fresher tastes of citrus and sea salt and bright sunny days on my fish. This tastes heavy and for the caloric quality of the ingredients, just wasn't worth the punch to the bottom line around our waistlines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This makes the fish stay so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Followed other reviewer's posts and used mayo instead of ranch. I also used a cooling rack on top of the pan to avoid soggy crust (worked wonderfully). The only thing I would do differently is add a bit of seasoned salt and black pepper to the crumble mix - it had good flavor but needed a bit more of a punch. I might also use miracle whip rather than mayo next time to also add a little zip. Good basic recipe that can be adapted to suit your own tastes. I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
OH BABY, this was the best baked fish I ever tasted. I did use Panko Japanese bread crumbs ( because that's what I had). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States