Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We really enjoyed this. My husband is not really a fan of fish, but he thought this was good. I used basil, oregano, and garlic tomatoes instead of what was called for and a pecorino romano cheese instead of parmesan. Will definitely make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I had some Boursin cheese I needed to use up. This was good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good. I followed the suggestion to drain the tomatoes extra well; be careful doing that not to remove too much of the liquid, the fish will be dry. Used 1 lb. cod, but the remaining ingredients stayed the same which I would not change. I sprinkled a little panko over all for some crunch. Next time I might add some olives or capers and maybe a little white wine. I will definitely make this again. For those who don't want the expense of buying Boursin, there are several good recipes online to make your own which is what I did. Made the one by Paula Deen using whipped butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good lots of flavor. Im not much of a fish eater but I really liked this recipe plus it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good. Made recipe as is. My husband who doesn't like fish loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smacleod
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This fish recipe is SO good. Seriously delicious. The boursin herb cheese makes it creamy, and the butter and parmesean cheese make a nice, rich crust. I loved this fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smacleod
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Both my husband and I REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I would not change a thing about it. I actually forgot the parmesan cheese, and didn't even notice it missing. I guess I wouldn't use it in the future to save a couple calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used tomatoes with basil and oregano and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a bought bruscetta mix for the top, which made it really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really easy and very tasty. Used chive and onion cream cheese and sprayed the dish with pam instead of butter. Sprinkled a little bit of Cavender's on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBANDTM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States