Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made this several times and it's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Followed this recipe to the T! Whole family loved it! Easy to make with wonderful bursting flavors. My husband said this ones a keeper! ( I did drain the tomatoes) thanks for sharing this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I used this idea on tilapia because dd prefers it to cod. Fresh diced tomato with sliced onions and garlic instead. Homemade version of "Boursin on a Budget" by covergirl. Served over lemon basil flavored cauliflower "rice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great! I did add a few I sauted mushrooms, green pepper, onion and garlic first. I added that to a can of tomatos. I put the fish in a pan, put gorganzola cheese on top, then veg mix on top of that, sprinkled some spike over it all covered and cooked for 20 minutes it was delicious! My s.o. couldnt believe it was fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Sauteed fresh garlic, onion, pepper & tomato instead of canned. Used light Boursin cheese and substituted olive oil for butter. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was a massive hit in my house. I didn't measure a thing. I just put some butter, didn't even bother melting it, in a dish. placed the cod over the top. I crumbled two packs of boursin over the top. I used a tin of chopped tomatoes with herbs then sprinkled some parmesan on top of that. I must admit I also crumbled some cheddar on top as well because it needed using up. I served it with a green salad and they all want it again tomorrow. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Prepared as directed, no changes. Found it to be very bland. If I prepare it again, I will season the fish itself prior to topping or possibly marinate it in a zesty italian to perk it up a bit. And reaaly Cathy D, how can you rate something you haven't tried?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The Boursin cheese turned this into a really excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really tasty! I suggest cooking a bit longer but overall can't get any easier - fast quick hassle free dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as written. Very delicious! I do believe Boursin Herb cheese could make an old shoe taste wonderful!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States