Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Just made this. Fantastic!! I didn't want to spend $7 on a small tin of Boursin so I mixed some dried herbs into some leftover cream cheese. Tastes EXACTLY the same. My husband loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnstagator

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is very tasty. I had no Boursin on hand so I combined up some cream cheese with fresh garlic with fresh herbs. Also- only had plain canned chopped tomatoes so I added some minced onion and green pepper to it. I seasoned my fish with the salt and pepper BEFORE adding the toppings as well. The cheese and canned tomatoes have a lot of salt already and I thought it was better to season the actual fish first. FYI - A LOT of liquid is released when these bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a wonderful dish and so easy to prepare. I used Allouette herbed cheese spread rather than Boursin and it was superb. I've used the canned diced tomatoes which were really good, but if you have time try halved cherry tomatoes that are first sauteed with minced garlic and bell peppers, then layered on top of the cheese spread....excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven-golly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
So easy and delicious. Any garlic herb spreadable cheese should do the trick. I used Pub garlic and herb cheese with canned diced tomatoes. As written, it provides a gourmet taste and makes for a lovely dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I think this is one of the best meals I have ever made. I used light boursin and a tomato basil bruschetta topping. Tasted like I slaved over it all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
MY WIFE LOVED IT THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS I DICED A FRESH TOMATO AND ONION AND ADDED SOME FRESH BASIL. MY WIFE DOES NOT LIKE GARLIC. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT DINNER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made this with swordfish steaks and it was awesome. I hadn't used boursin cheese before and now that I have, I'll be using it in many other recipes. This dish practically makes itself and really impresses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
The sauce was delicious, but would prefer the fish breaded. My family didn't care much for the "fishy" texture. Go figure! Used cream cheese instead of the Boursin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delicious! i made this 4 days ago and i am making it again...it is very tasty and super easy to make. I would recommend de drain de tomatoes pretty good in order to have a creamy sauce nd the end, the first time it was a bit watery. and I put more parmesan on top so it would be nice and "gratinee". it is pretty fool proof! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe- only changes I made were to use some happy cow cheese (garlic and herb flavor) and a can of fire roasted tomatoes. My husband loved it, will be a repeat dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States