Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Both my husband and I REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I would not change a thing about it. I actually forgot the parmesan cheese, and didn't even notice it missing. I guess I wouldn't use it in the future to save a couple calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used tomatoes with basil and oregano and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good! I followed another reviewers suggestion and used a bought bruscetta mix for the top, which made it really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really easy and very tasty. Used chive and onion cream cheese and sprayed the dish with pam instead of butter. Sprinkled a little bit of Cavender's on top. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBANDTM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Easy and so very good. I used haddock (much better than our cod) and first time tried Laughing Cow but much prefer Boursin. As one reviewer suggested, I drained the tomatoes so the sauce would not be watery. Will be making again and again. Did not need to use butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I exchanged the Boursin with Crumbled Gargonzola and the Parmesan with Ramano and used orange peppers for contrast, It was great and did not turn down a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUCE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Easy and yummy way to cook fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was soooo good. I would give it 10 stars if I could. It was very easy to make too. I used flounder. I figured an light white fish would work and it was on sale. I also just crumbled the cold cheese over the whole thing. This will be regular dinner for us. GREAT WORK NIGHT MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I loved this dish. I've used Boursin in a recipe before and it never fails to add a unique flavor. Together with the tomatoes it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
What a unique flavor. I loved it. I followed the recipe but used only 2 pieces of cod. I kind of skimped on the Boursin because I didn't want to over do it. I wasn't using 2 pounds of fish. I recommend using all the Boursin no matter how much fish you are using. I used tomatoes with garlic and oregano. 25 minutes was to long. It was done around the 10 minute mark. I will be making this often. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States