Baked Cod with Boursin Herb Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Chez Sunfleur
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I make this quite often using the canned ITALIAN DICED TOMATOES. It's divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I was surprised that this was so good as Boursin cheese is not usually my thing. Someone had brought the cheese spread over for Xmas and there was extra so I searched for a recipe to use it up. Both myself and my husband agreed this dish was quite good. I made it exactly as written but used garlic powder on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I give it a one because it was edible. Soggy fish. Just bake your fish without the soggy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and the results was quite tasty. I found that the boursin herb cheese was already quite salty so there was no need to add additional salt. A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Second time making this dish. Soooo delicious!! Hubby & kidss always ask me to make it! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
A wonderful dish! I have made this several times for friends and family and they rave about it. I was not sure how the cheese/fish combo would be, but am so glad I tried this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good. The kids and husband hated it but they hate any fish that isn't battered and deep fried so I didn't expect anything different from them. I enjoyed it a lot. I made mine with Tilapia on a bed of spinach and used the light Boursin. I also served it with light pasta. I thought it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe - I used Light Alloutte spread, added tomato sauce (one can of diced tomatos didn't seem enough but that's all I had so I added half a jar of roasted garlic tomato sauce), added a bag of baby spinach btwn the cheese and tomatos - next time I'll put the fish on top of the bed of fresh spinach instead to give the sauce and cheese more time to meld together. Served over rotini with the extra sauce from the baking dish along side roasted asparagus. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very easy and yummy way to fix fish. Instead of Boursin, I used two wedges of Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese, which was less fat but just as good. I also cut the butter down to 1 tbl. since it was just the two of us and I only had 1/2 lb. of fish. Excellent Valentine Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I only made 2 servings. Also, I only found tomatoes with roasted garlic and onion. DH and I enjoyed it and I will most likely make it again. The only problem I had was once the Boursin melted it tended to want to slide off of the top of the fish taking the tomatoes with it. I decided to serve with thin spaghetti making a light sauce with the remaining tomatoes and reserved juice, extra garlic, a splash of white wine and a dollop of the Boursin. All in all a pretty quick weeknight meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States