Baked Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We thought this was really good. After Hubby wrapped his head around the idea that it was chicken *AND* coconut together in the same recipe he thought it was really good and ate two pieces. The only change I made was salting the chicken before marinating it in the coconut milk. This is a good recipe if you are looking for a "different" way to have chicken! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
didn't have the cookies so i added nutmeg and cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe. I added a little salt and cayenne to it for a kick. So tasty! I also marinated my chicken overnight, made it super moist and tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE! Salt would make this recipe perfect (but lack of salt isn't enough to demote it to 4 stars). Salt helps to compliment the sweetness. Salt your chicken before marinating in the coconut milk. Add a little salt to the breadcrumb mixture. The ginger snaps add a wonderful flavor and this recipe would be lacking without them (since the ginger snaps have a nice spiced and sweet flavor). THe baking method is great, just coat the pan with coconut milk (don't drench the chicken) and it will be perfect. Don't forget the pats of butter ontop of the chicken while cooking:). We loved this N*R recipe...do try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
very good! sprinkled salt on each chix breast to cut sweetness. accompanied with asparagus polonaise and near east long grain rice. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was WONDERFUL!! I made it just as the recipe said and we thought it was great. So easy to fix and will sure fix it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was fast, easy, and tasty. Be sure to just barely coat the bottom of the baking dish with the coconut milk, otherwise it will make the bread crumbs very soggy. I substituted light coconut milk, to cut down on the fat, without impairing the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
It was absolutely delicious. My whole family loved it. I marinated the chicken in the coconut milk for 1 1/2 days. Next time I think I'll put 1/2 c of coconut shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this for a fast dinner. I used regular milk and butter salt and pepper because I didn’t have coconut milk. I used cracker crumbs because I didn’t have bread crumbs. I mixed the coconut, ginger snaps and macadamia nuts (and a little bit of cinnamon sugar) in a food processor. (It made a great topping for gingerbread muffins if you have extra) I know I changed a lot of it but, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and delicious! Only advice would be to make sure that the coconut/ginger snap mixture doesn't get too soggy towards the end. It get's really hard to get it to stick after a while. But overall, it was fantastic. So sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States