Baked Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very easy and delicious! Only advice would be to make sure that the coconut/ginger snap mixture doesn't get too soggy towards the end. It get's really hard to get it to stick after a while. But overall, it was fantastic. So sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this for a fast dinner. I used regular milk and butter salt and pepper because I didn’t have coconut milk. I used cracker crumbs because I didn’t have bread crumbs. I mixed the coconut, ginger snaps and macadamia nuts (and a little bit of cinnamon sugar) in a food processor. (It made a great topping for gingerbread muffins if you have extra) I know I changed a lot of it but, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was WONDERFUL!! I made it just as the recipe said and we thought it was great. So easy to fix and will sure fix it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
It was absolutely delicious. My whole family loved it. I marinated the chicken in the coconut milk for 1 1/2 days. Next time I think I'll put 1/2 c of coconut shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this according to the instructions, except for adding the pieces of butter, which I forgot to do. It was still really good! I did not think it was too sweet as other reviews have mentioned, although I do think I will try salting the chicken next time. This was enjoyed and complimented by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Not to bad, it had a really good taste but not too sure if it is a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very good recipe. I used panko instead of plain breadcrumbs, and used a few less gingerthins. Great flavor, not too sweet, but could have used a little something else, i just can't put my finger on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Really good! I marinated the chicken in coconut milk for 5 hrs and it was so moist and tender. The crushed gingersnaps and coconut really give it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was so good. Definitely too sweet for some, but not for me. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
very good! sprinkled salt on each chix breast to cut sweetness. accompanied with asparagus polonaise and near east long grain rice. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States