Baked Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It was just ok. I thought it needed a dipping sauce of some kind. Sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Saw this recipe and just ran with it; didn't really read or follow the recipe. Used some crushed gingersnaps (three or four?) and a handful of coconut to dredge the chicken, put a touch of olive oil in the baking dish. Came out pretty good. A bit much on the sweet side even with cutting back on the gingersnaps. Like the idea and will tweak and do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We had a small gathering of friends on this past Sat. when my husband asked me what we were having, he was a bit disappointed. However, after he tasted this chicken, he told me it was the best chicken he had ever had. And to prove this point, Tim doesn't like leftovers, but he has had this for diner the last three nights, as well as on Saturday. It was a definite hit. Thank you, and it is okay to try new recipes when company comes, just pay attention to what you are doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great Recipe ... doesn't need anything... no more salt...delicious, moist and very nice for a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MindyW
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Pretty good, chicken was really tender from soaking in milk. Might add more coconut next time. Was also not really crispy like I was expecting, but if I don't pour the extra coconut milk in the baking dish, it might help. Made some mac and cheese and green beans to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was an easy recipe and very tasty. I left out the butter due to dairy allergy in the family. Coconut taste came through well, but the ginger taste was very mild. Next time I'll add in ground ginger to both the coconut milk for the pre-chilling and the breadcrumb mixture. A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Not a whole lot of flavor. It tastes like it's missing something, but you can't add salt with all of the sweetness going on. Due to the lack of flavor and the idea of cookies in a dinner recipe, my picky daughter loved it, but the adults are not eager to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I was disappointed in this recipe. There was no taste of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A new idea that's really delicious. Although I think that the chicken might need some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a hit at my house! I was told it was the best meal my friend had in months! I used panko crumbs insead of the bread crumbs and more of the coconut milk to let in marinade in (about 4hrs) it was so so yummy!! I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States