Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe. The chicken turned out juicy and tender. I did have to cook it for 50-55 min. My husband thought it was too sweet so maybe I'll cut back on the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great,the only thing I did different was I put it into a large zip lock bag in the fridge for 1 hour and baked it for 1 hour. It was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was really great! My stepson (who eats nothing) loved it! I made a couple of changes after reading all the other reviews: I covered the chicken in lemon juice while preparing the tangy sauce. When I took the dish out of the fridge to sit for 30 minutes, I sprinkled garlic salt on top. It helped balance the sweetness that so many others complained of. This is one recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was really, really good! Similiar to a bbq chicken. The sauce is very similiar to the bbq my mom makes for her ribs. The only change I made to the recipe was adding all the spices when I made the sauce. Couldn't figure out why you would need to wait to add the spices. Also I seasoned my chicken very well with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also did not chop the onion, but sliced it on top of the chicken. It was yummy. Even my picky eater thought it was good! Thanks for the recipe....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Made a couple alterations based on what I had on hand. I had no flour so I omitted it and the water and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I only had time to marinate for about 30 miutes. Baked at 375 for around 55 minutes while baking my potatoes separately. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was very good! I doubled the sauce so I was sure I'd have enough. It smelled wonderful as it was baking! I'll keep this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
What made this recipe 5 star for me was that it did NOT taste just like chicken baked in BBQ sauce from a bottle. You could really tell that the sauce was made from scratch. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts which were marinated in the sauce about 15 hours before baking. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Actually, it's more like a 4.5. This was really good--I think it could be better if I'd used more spices like other reviewers suggested. I used four boneless skinless chicken breasts and baked them for 40 minutes. Everything came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe has been in my recipe box forever and I finally decided to try it. Boy do I wish I would have tried it sooner! So very tasty! Sweet, but not overly sweet, finger licking good! I doubled the sauce, marinated overnight and baked for 1 hour and 30 mins ( I like my chicken on the crispy side) with basting. The only thing I did different was to rub chicken with olive oil and Mrs Dash before pouring sauce on chicken. Came out very moist and flavorful. My picky 17 year old liked this. To me this tastes better than regular bbq chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States