Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I've gotten a lot of different recipes off of different sites that weren't too tasty, but this one was REALLY GOOD!!! I didnt have any vinegar to add, and I used only chicken breasts but it was still to die for. My husband even packed his own lunch last night so I wouldn't get the left overs for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was ok but not great. I was expecting a thicker sauce, but mine was runny. The kids didn't even finish theirs, and they usually do. It was kind of like tomato-y, light bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe. The chicken turned out juicy and tender. I did have to cook it for 50-55 min. My husband thought it was too sweet so maybe I'll cut back on the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great,the only thing I did different was I put it into a large zip lock bag in the fridge for 1 hour and baked it for 1 hour. It was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is a good recipe, but sweet as others mentioned. Not too sweet but still sweet. I recommend covering the baking pan with foil paper before baking. Unless you wanna have a big black mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The aroma of this chicken baking was amazing. The taste of it wasn't as fantastic as it smelled, but it was good. I found it to need more spices. I think it should have garlic and more salt and other spices.. I am willing to explore that the next time I make it. This dish is worth making, my family enjoyed it. I made up the sauce ahead of time and had the chicken marinating in it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe it was a lot like BBQ sauce but not as good. I cooked 4 large chicken breasts and had to keep it in the oven for about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was really great! My stepson (who eats nothing) loved it! I made a couple of changes after reading all the other reviews: I covered the chicken in lemon juice while preparing the tangy sauce. When I took the dish out of the fridge to sit for 30 minutes, I sprinkled garlic salt on top. It helped balance the sweetness that so many others complained of. This is one recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was really, really good! Similiar to a bbq chicken. The sauce is very similiar to the bbq my mom makes for her ribs. The only change I made to the recipe was adding all the spices when I made the sauce. Couldn't figure out why you would need to wait to add the spices. Also I seasoned my chicken very well with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also did not chop the onion, but sliced it on top of the chicken. It was yummy. Even my picky eater thought it was good! Thanks for the recipe....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Made a couple alterations based on what I had on hand. I had no flour so I omitted it and the water and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I only had time to marinate for about 30 miutes. Baked at 375 for around 55 minutes while baking my potatoes separately. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States