Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! Made a couple alterations based on what I had on hand. I had no flour so I omitted it and the water and doubled the rest of the ingredients. I only had time to marinate for about 30 miutes. Baked at 375 for around 55 minutes while baking my potatoes separately. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was really, really good! Similiar to a bbq chicken. The sauce is very similiar to the bbq my mom makes for her ribs. The only change I made to the recipe was adding all the spices when I made the sauce. Couldn't figure out why you would need to wait to add the spices. Also I seasoned my chicken very well with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also did not chop the onion, but sliced it on top of the chicken. It was yummy. Even my picky eater thought it was good! Thanks for the recipe....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was really great! My stepson (who eats nothing) loved it! I made a couple of changes after reading all the other reviews: I covered the chicken in lemon juice while preparing the tangy sauce. When I took the dish out of the fridge to sit for 30 minutes, I sprinkled garlic salt on top. It helped balance the sweetness that so many others complained of. This is one recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe it was a lot like BBQ sauce but not as good. I cooked 4 large chicken breasts and had to keep it in the oven for about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The aroma of this chicken baking was amazing. The taste of it wasn't as fantastic as it smelled, but it was good. I found it to need more spices. I think it should have garlic and more salt and other spices.. I am willing to explore that the next time I make it. This dish is worth making, my family enjoyed it. I made up the sauce ahead of time and had the chicken marinating in it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is a good recipe, but sweet as others mentioned. Not too sweet but still sweet. I recommend covering the baking pan with foil paper before baking. Unless you wanna have a big black mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was great,the only thing I did different was I put it into a large zip lock bag in the fridge for 1 hour and baked it for 1 hour. It was wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe. The chicken turned out juicy and tender. I did have to cook it for 50-55 min. My husband thought it was too sweet so maybe I'll cut back on the brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was ok but not great. I was expecting a thicker sauce, but mine was runny. The kids didn't even finish theirs, and they usually do. It was kind of like tomato-y, light bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I've gotten a lot of different recipes off of different sites that weren't too tasty, but this one was REALLY GOOD!!! I didnt have any vinegar to add, and I used only chicken breasts but it was still to die for. My husband even packed his own lunch last night so I wouldn't get the left overs for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States