Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made this last night. Yummy! I did make some changes to make it gluten free. Used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and used corn starch instead of flour. I only let it set for an hour or so. Next time I'll let it sit in the fridge for several hours before baking. Hubby loved and and said he can't wait to have the left overs for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
5 Star for simplicity/taste. A nice all around pleaser. Perfect spice/sweet ratio for everyone at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Used chicken legs/back attached, left out chili powder. It was delicious! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe has been in my recipe box forever and I finally decided to try it. Boy do I wish I would have tried it sooner! So very tasty! Sweet, but not overly sweet, finger licking good! I doubled the sauce, marinated overnight and baked for 1 hour and 30 mins ( I like my chicken on the crispy side) with basting. The only thing I did different was to rub chicken with olive oil and Mrs Dash before pouring sauce on chicken. Came out very moist and flavorful. My picky 17 year old liked this. To me this tastes better than regular bbq chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Actually, it's more like a 4.5. This was really good--I think it could be better if I'd used more spices like other reviewers suggested. I used four boneless skinless chicken breasts and baked them for 40 minutes. Everything came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
What made this recipe 5 star for me was that it did NOT taste just like chicken baked in BBQ sauce from a bottle. You could really tell that the sauce was made from scratch. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts which were marinated in the sauce about 15 hours before baking. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Easy recipe!! Everybody enjoyed this dish. I made it the night before, took it out a 1/2 hour before cooking, baked 35 minutes. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was pretty good, after i altered it quiet a bit. others said it was too sweet so i only put 2 tablespoons of sugar, i added a clove of garlic, insted of 3tbsp of vinegar i put 1tbsp of balsamic vinegar and i didn't have paperika so i put in a tbsp of salt free seasoning(basicly salt free seasoning salt)and i put the garlic, half the onion, and half the sauce in a blender then mixed it back all together. after that my whole family liked it, i thought it could have been more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephna!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was very good! I doubled the sauce so I was sure I'd have enough. It smelled wonderful as it was baking! I'll keep this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States