Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was delicious and I loved being able to fix it ahead of time and just pop it in the oven when I was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Our family LOVED this! We have picky eaters and my 11 YO daughter and 8 YO son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Loved it! I omitted the lemon juice (I'm allergic) and added extra vinegar...the trick IS cooking the marinade/sauce! Since the breasts were huge skin-on, bone-in breasts I cooked them a little longer for tenderness. I LOVE the flavor of the little crisped onions with the sweet and tangy sauce, this is going in my recipe box and WILL be used again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I did not have time to marinate it. I baked it right away and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
delicious.......saved for company dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
this was ok, it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is a delightfully tangy barbecue-esque sauce! I did the same as a few other reviewers and added the spices while cooking the sauce, instead of after, and reserved the onion to top the chicken before baking. I also only had tarragon white wine vinegar, but I really like the added complexity it gave. Finger-licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Followed advice from reviewer: Townsend. I made a couple of changes after reading all the other reviews: I covered the chicken in lemon juice while preparing the tangy sauce. When I took the dish out of the fridge to sit for 30 minutes, I sprinkled garlic salt on top. It helped balance the sweetness that so many others complained of. This is one recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
pretty good...and fairly easy...don't love the extra step of boiling the marinade....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a huge hit tonight. After dinner my husband made toast to mop up the sauce on his plate. Even my 3 year old -- known for being picky ate every bite! And the leftover sauce is great on rice too. As a note I used two chicken breasts and didn't bother cooking the sauce (to thicken it) as per the earlier steps. I just beat the flour and water, added all the other ingredients, diced the chicken breasts and poured everything together in the cooking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States