Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I've gotten a lot of different recipes off of different sites that weren't too tasty, but this one was REALLY GOOD!!! I didnt have any vinegar to add, and I used only chicken breasts but it was still to die for. My husband even packed his own lunch last night so I wouldn't get the left overs for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This is a good recipe, but sweet as others mentioned. Not too sweet but still sweet. I recommend covering the baking pan with foil paper before baking. Unless you wanna have a big black mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe has been in my recipe box forever and I finally decided to try it. Boy do I wish I would have tried it sooner! So very tasty! Sweet, but not overly sweet, finger licking good! I doubled the sauce, marinated overnight and baked for 1 hour and 30 mins ( I like my chicken on the crispy side) with basting. The only thing I did different was to rub chicken with olive oil and Mrs Dash before pouring sauce on chicken. Came out very moist and flavorful. My picky 17 year old liked this. To me this tastes better than regular bbq chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was really, really good! Similiar to a bbq chicken. The sauce is very similiar to the bbq my mom makes for her ribs. The only change I made to the recipe was adding all the spices when I made the sauce. Couldn't figure out why you would need to wait to add the spices. Also I seasoned my chicken very well with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I also did not chop the onion, but sliced it on top of the chicken. It was yummy. Even my picky eater thought it was good! Thanks for the recipe....This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
The aroma of this chicken baking was amazing. The taste of it wasn't as fantastic as it smelled, but it was good. I found it to need more spices. I think it should have garlic and more salt and other spices.. I am willing to explore that the next time I make it. This dish is worth making, my family enjoyed it. I made up the sauce ahead of time and had the chicken marinating in it over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was ok but not great. I was expecting a thicker sauce, but mine was runny. The kids didn't even finish theirs, and they usually do. It was kind of like tomato-y, light bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This recipe was really great! My stepson (who eats nothing) loved it! I made a couple of changes after reading all the other reviews: I covered the chicken in lemon juice while preparing the tangy sauce. When I took the dish out of the fridge to sit for 30 minutes, I sprinkled garlic salt on top. It helped balance the sweetness that so many others complained of. This is one recipe to add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I wasn't that impressed with this recipe it was a lot like BBQ sauce but not as good. I cooked 4 large chicken breasts and had to keep it in the oven for about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made this last night. Yummy! I did make some changes to make it gluten free. Used apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and used corn starch instead of flour. I only let it set for an hour or so. Next time I'll let it sit in the fridge for several hours before baking. Hubby loved and and said he can't wait to have the left overs for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
What made this recipe 5 star for me was that it did NOT taste just like chicken baked in BBQ sauce from a bottle. You could really tell that the sauce was made from scratch. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts which were marinated in the sauce about 15 hours before baking. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States